Innovationspreis 2015 der DEGRO

Our member Svenja Ipsen has been awarded the "Innovationspreis 2015" by the German Society for Radiation Oncology (DEGRO) for her work "MRI guidance for cardiac radiosurgery of atrial fibrillation" (S Ipsen, B Oborn, F Bode, G Liney, P Hunold, D Rades, A Schweikard, J Dunst, P Keall, O Blanck). This award is for young researchers who develop and implement innovative ideas to improve the quality of current therapy methods.